Chair of my Dreams

by

chairs
I have a total crush on this pair of Marc Newson chairs; I love the way they look as if they’re casually lifting up their heads, curious to see what’s going on. Their voluptuous shapes, sculptured around a void and propped up by that single severe steel leg, just kill me. And the dry, rough wicker combined with shiny metal make these so much more interesting than Newson’s same chair in white felt or his similar design in aluminum and enamel. The wicker duo is to be auctioned off by Christie’s in New York on March 26 as part of the 20th Century Decorative Art & Design sale. Did I mention I have a birthday coming up?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

