How to Ruin My Childhood in 90 Minutes Or Less

by

Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs was one of my favorite books as a kid. It’s still popular today, probably because of its undeniably charming story the ends with everyone sledding down a hill of mashed potatoes. I don’t know why Sony has to mess with a good thing but I wish the animation could have been inspired by the original illustrations of Ron Barrett. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see how this one turns out.

2 Responses to “How to Ruin My Childhood in 90 Minutes Or Less”

  1. onpointless Says:

    All we 80s kids should be used to having our childhoods dredged and reappropriated by now. You might be interested in my post

    http://onpointless.wordpress.com/2009/03/23/onpointless-top-ten-animated-series/

    how many of these have been put through the generational reboot? (Ironically not Reboot anyway)

  2. mary Says:

    So disappointed that the movie is so far from the book. My one year old picks up Cloudy with a Chance and studies it. Those illustrations brought me back to the library shelf every week- I now own a copy which is quickly getting tattered by the lil’one.

Leave a Reply

